As all things go, I am still a success.

If you haven’t noticed, there is something missing from my blog. If you haven’t guessed, I will give you a hint…It has something to do with the challenge I had wanted to start. Still not sure what I am talking about?

A few days ago I had given myself a writing challenge. I want… no I need to start a routine where I set time aside on a daily basis to just write. It is a way for me to start building writing skills that I was unaware of. To GROW in a way that I can be proud of…

Why did I not do it? I don’t have an excuse. I wasn’t super busy, I wasn’t working on anything that would take up all of my free time. So, why? I don’t know. Yet, Here I am again. I am going to try again because even though I did not start when I originally planned I am still PROUD of myself for putting the work in to find the actual challenge that I planned on following. I am still a success because I understand that a challenge can start whenever and that I shouldn’t stop trying just because it didn’t start the way I had expected. A life lesson if I ever did hear one.

So, here we are with me making the same decision with the same resolve. Only this time, I am more aware of how much effort it will take me to start. I am more aware of my shortcomings as a writer who isn’t trained and I must make more of an effort to truly see my dreams come to fruition.

On Monday 3/6/17 I will log on and type as my title the challenge of the day and write. I must write for a minimum of 30 minutes because let’s be honest, writing for less means that you are only dedicating enough time for this to be a hobby. This is going to be my career. (I have told the universe that this is what I want and it is answering in kind with opportunities that I never thought I would have.) I must dedicate the time needed to make it real.

OH! There is one other reason why I am not giving up just quite yet!  My world is about to change so drastically that I don’t know what to do!!! You know that I want to live and write and breathe in London. I want to do it for as long as I can. One way to do that was to apply for college there and GUESS FREAKING WHAT?!! I GOT ACCEPTED TO TWO OF THE COLLEGES I APPLIED TO FOR THEIR CREATIVE WRITING PROGRAMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the more reason to start taking myself a little more seriously as a writer if I do say so myself. ^_^ I am so excited I cannot believe it! I am still waiting to hear back from 3 of the other schools, but the one that was my first choice already accepted me, soooo I am only waiting to respond because I have to. HaHahaha I am so freaking happy you guys have no idea. There is a real chance that I will be in London come September and be able to stay there for at least 3 years to finish my degree. Who would have thought?

Author: AquarianMomma89

I have intense feelings, but you won't often find me expressing them. My writing is where I feel like I can breathe just a little bit. My goal right now is to write, My ultimate goal is to write any where in the world I want to. (Maybe starting with Norway!)