Resignation 

I’ve come to several conclusions about myself over the past week that I would like to share.

1. I am a creative person with a passion for people, but most of all writing. Writing is something I have such a strong attachment to that it hurts when I don’t do it.

2. I sometimes put myself in situations that prove to be rather difficult to get out of, but never it seems for my own happiness.

3. When I am done, and I mean really done, then there is nothing you can do or say that will change my mind

Recently, I decided that my life would be a lot better without my full-time job at a cancer hospital . I was miserable there and even though I have touched the lives of many cancer patients, I knew that it wasn’t for me.

I was being stifled, creatively, mentally and worst of all emotionally. I managed to hold on for a whole year and a promotion  before I decided that I couldn’t continue. 

So, I handed in my resignation letter. I don’t have another job waiting for me at the end of my two weeks notice and I don’t have a clear idea of what will happen and how, but I do know one thing. Handing in that resignation letter took such a weight off my shoulders I almost cried.

I have laughed, danced, smiled and generally enjoyed life more than I have in the past year alone. I am over the moon to be leaving such a toxic environment.

The best part of all of this though? I finally get to start focusing on what I really want to do in life. I want to write. I want to inspire and I want to do it with the passion just sitting idly in my soul waiting to be tapped.
I would have continued plugging along at the job because society tells me that it is a good place to work. I would have continued because I have allowed money to direct my life. 

Yet, I am here to tell you, If you are miserable somewhere,  “let it go!” You can’t and won’t realize the life you are supposed to have if you are working at someone elses.

I have finally put myself in a difficult position for the benefit of my own happiness and I couldn’t be more excited for the upcoming adventures.

Author: AquarianMomma89

I have intense feelings, but you won't often find me expressing them. My writing is where I feel like I can breathe just a little bit. My goal right now is to write, My ultimate goal is to write any where in the world I want to. (Maybe starting with Norway!)